Style Icon #5: Ji Hye Park

Ji Hye Park 

Born 1988, South Korean Model

There are a few celebrities and models I obssess over. For example, my favourite male actor would have to be Michael Fassbender (my friends agree that I kind of talk about him everyday, even more so that the new X-men movie is coming out!). In the category of South Korean models, I must say I have 300% or more respect for Ji Hye Park, and yes, I’m biased. Currently contracted with ESteem models in Seoul, and Oui Management in Paris, the designers cannot get enough of her, and the same goes for me.

Here are some of her photos on the 2014 Spring Summer catwalks

Image

Jason Wu SS2014

Image

Rag & Bone SS2014

Image

Hermés SS2014

Image

Chloé SS2014

Image

Kenzo SS2014

Image

Haider Ackermann SS2014

Image

Dolce & Gabbana SS2014 personally my fave look for her!

Image

Emilio Pucci SS2014

Image

Tom Ford SS2014

Image

DVF SS2014

Image

Prabal Gurung SS2014

Image

I just had to post this up, she’s stunning in this Hermés Fall 2013 show.

Image

Image

All pictures from style.com and Ji Hye Park’s Instagram.

Why a style icon?

When I ask myself who’s my favourite Korean model? I have a huge dilemma between Ji Hye Park and Soo Joo Park. They’re both so successful and beautiful that I’d want to be either one, but with Ji Hye Park, I’ve had a girl crush on her for longer than 7 years. I think the first time I’ve seen her was in my early high school years, when I was fascinated by how models, male and female, look so perfectly polished. I think what was even more charming about her was that she had such sleek lines on her face with that beautiful oriental look. For me, she’s like a breath of fresh air in the runways – when she makes an entrance on the catwalk, she seems to have a fierce and sophisticated aura. I’m sure Hermés, Rag and Bone, Prabal Gurung, just to name a few, will agree with me.

P.S. Happy Halloween everyone 🙂

Leave a Reply

