The first of 2013

Late update on how I spent my New Year’s Eve!!

Met up with some girls again and counted down and made wishes like 3 year olds, sincerely asking for an amazing upcoming year.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

My plum Dr. Marten Shoes! So comfy and cute!

 

Image

Image

Image

 

White silk blouse from Wilfred (Similar here)

Chambray shirt from J. Crew

Rag and Bone Jeans

Burberry Scarf (similar here)

Dr. Martens Shoes

I’m really thankful for this blog. I’ve changed a lot through my entries, even though there’s only 6 of them. I’ve already learnt so much from my blog, and can’t wait to see what it will bring for me in the year 2013. Already, I can’t wait to look back at the year and reminisce. 

The year 2012 was such a big year for me, as I’m sure 2013 will be as well. It is my last full year at University of Toronto, which is exciting and terrifying at the same time. I’ve been to Korea in the summer, and to think it was only a month, it takes up more than 90% of my memories. I’ve met great people and maintained great relationships. I’ve had great achievements and goals. A year is always a long enough time period for anything to feel worthwhile. 

I feel like this blog is such a personal space, and I’m honestly allowed to write anything on it. Let me take advantage of this space and speak up to those who were with me during the year 2012:

If the year 2012 was supposed to be the end of time, as the Mayans predicted, I’d spend the rest of my days recollecting my past in which you were a part of. To my parents and sister who’d be loving me even if the world ended in an hour, my besties who’d make me smile and cry during that hour, and my best cousins whom I’d cross the sea for, all I ask of you is this:

“I want you to be with me in the dark, to hold me, to keep loving me, to help me when I get scared, to come right to the edge and see what’s there” 

I love you infinitely.

 

 

Leave a Reply

